Getting The Job

    Monday, March 27, 2017

    Book smart vs. street smart: Finding the best job for you

    If you are trying to figure out whether book smarts or street smarts will land you a job easier or even score you a higher starting salary, you are probably still living in the past. To be competitive in today’s world, you need to be both ‘book smart’ and ‘street smart’ regardless of the job context or the industry you are in.

    Tuesday, May 15, 2012

    Tips for job selection

    Taking stock of your career; knowing your strengths will bring focus and clarity to job search.

    Thursday, May 03, 2012

    Ensuring The Perfect Start to your Career

    The best management training programmes propel your future significantly

    Make the right moves

    Start your first job with enthusiasm and an eagerness to learn!

    Wednesday, April 25, 2012

    Snag the perfect job

    Get the job you’ve always wanted during an economic upturn!

    Thursday, March 15, 2012

    Mission NOT impossible

    You can oversee a technical project successfully even if you have limited technical knowledge!

    Monday, February 27, 2012

    Closing the gap between the ‘gens’

    The great divide between the baby boomers and Gen Y is slowly narrowing and the way forward is for the former to understand and accept the latter’s culture and vice-versa if an amicable working relationship is to be developed.

    Thursday, February 23, 2012

    A special route for non-grads

    There's more than one way to get to a career in Accounting and Finance!

    Monday, February 20, 2012

    Soft skills needed in the engineering industry

    Contrary to popular belief, the engineering industry isn't all about technical know-how.

    Wednesday, February 15, 2012

    Are you guilty of these follow-up techniques?

    Guess what? You can still mess up an interview... AFTER the interview. Don't run the risk of losing that prime job!

    Tuesday, January 31, 2012

    Your Pre-Interview Checklist

    First impressions are everything, especially during interviews! Make sure you shine like the star you are with this pre-interview checklist!

    Wednesday, January 18, 2012

    Recruiting and the social media

    "It’s social, not professional!" Job seekers have their say on social media’s place in the recruiting process, and reactions are mixed.

    Monday, January 16, 2012

    A career in accountancy requires more than just the ability to crunch numbers

    What do employers want when filling accountancy and related positions? Find out now!

    Thursday, December 15, 2011

    Job search tips for fresh grads

    We share 10 tips that will help you make the right decisions when entering the job market!

    Wednesday, December 07, 2011

    Choose the right job

    Attention: marketing and mass communications graduates! Here are 10 jobs you should check out.

    Tuesday, December 06, 2011

    Start on the right foot

    The steps you should take to embark on a successful marketing and mass communications career!

    Wednesday, November 30, 2011

    Warm up your job hunt

    Give your job-seeking chances a boost by calling up your “warm contacts" and reap the results!

    Wednesday, November 02, 2011

    Tips for job hunters

    Do not let your job search add unnecessary stress to your life.

    Wednesday, September 28, 2011

    The inner game of job searching

    Here are some simple tools to help you develop the mental toughness you need for successful job hunting!

    Wednesday, June 22, 2011

    From resumé to job offer

    Here’s a peek into what goes on behind the scenes of the hiring process

    Monday, May 23, 2011

    Successful job hunting: Getting the right cover

    The first thing that catches your potential employer’s eye is your cover letter — so make sure it makes a good impression